自 1977 年起
我们一直致力于为客户提供
长久稳定的卓越业绩

投资风险

所有的投资都伴随潜在的风险,无论是股票(公司经营失败的风险),房地产(建筑贬值,土地出现退化的风险)还是所谓安全的政府债券(通货膨胀的风险)。

另外,股票和房地产受到市场波动的影响可能剧烈而不可预测。如果您考虑投资它们的话,这就是您所需要接受的事实。 但是对于投资者来说,市场的波动常常伴随着机会的来临。

我们只是试图在别人贪婪的时候恐惧,在别人恐惧的时候贪婪。” 巴菲特

风险与市场波动是不同的:风险是过高估计一家公司的前景,以至于超额支付这支股票的价格所造成的。而价格波动会随着时间的推移自我调整,“真正的价值”迟早总会浮现。

重要的是,尽管市场价格波动是不可避免的,但请记住,股票支付的股息收入通常保持稳定,并随着时间的推移而增加。如果你知道你的股息收入没有受到影响,你就可以坦然面对价格波动。

大多数公司支付的股息都是一致的,通常是趋向每年增加股息,但尽量避免去削减股息。”巴菲特

尽管如此,如果短期内急剧的股票价格波动会给您带来经济上和情绪上相当程度的紧张,股票也许并不是适合您的投资方式。

面对风险的时候,保持一种对待常识的态度。就连您自己家住宅的价格也是持续波动的,通常这并不是什么大问题。大多数人竭尽所能去购买自己所能负担的最昂贵的房产,当他们用来支付的资金大部分来自贷款的时候,就将自己暴露在了风险之中。

所谓“安全”的政府及企业债券,银行储蓄和其他以利息为收益的投资方式,仅仅能够保障投资者的名义资本,因为这些资金的购买力为通货膨胀所侵蚀。通货膨胀(去年为1.5%)是长线投资者们要面对的最主要风险。

“不能战胜通货膨胀的投资是无用的。只有购买力的增加才算数。” 巴菲特

“如今,持有现金等价物的人感觉很舒服。他们不应该。他们选择了一种糟糕的长期资产,这种资产实际上什么都不付,而且肯定会贬值。” 巴菲特

最新的知识


钱要花的值

钱要花的值 购买股票时,我们真正要考虑的问题是,我所买入的股票价值...

管理基金?管理陷阱!

管理基金?管理陷阱! “管理基金的资金管理者故意操纵数字并欺骗投资者...

投资的真相与偏见

投资的真相与偏见 “与创造高经济回报相比,大部分投资顾问更擅长制造...

Investment Risk

All investments carry risk, be they stocks (business failure), property (buildings depreciate, land can become degraded), or government bonds (inflation).

In addition stocks and property are subject to market fluctuations which can be sharp, large and unpredictable. This is a fact of life, to be accepted as such if you are to invest in stocks and property.  Market fluctuations can also be an opportunity if you have money available.

“We simply attempt to be fearful when others are greedy and to be greedy when others are fearful.” Warren Buffett

Risk isn’t the same as volatility. Rather risk is the chance of a permanent loss of capital from overpaying or overestimating a company’s prospects. Price fluctuations sort themselves out over time, and “true value” always surfaces.  

Importantly, while market price fluctuations are inevitable, remember that the dividend income paid by stocks generally stays stable and increases over time. You can live comfortably with price fluctuations if you know your dividend income is not affected.

“Most companies pay consistent dividends, generally trying to increase them annually and cutting them reluctantly.”  Warren Buffett

Nevertheless, you shouldn’t own stocks if a sharp decrease in their price in a short period of time would cause you acute financial or emotional distress.

Maintain a common sense attitude to risk. Your home also fluctuates in value, and it’s normally not a problem. Most people starting out stretch to buy the most expensive home they can afford, and finance the bulk of the purchase price, so they are really exposed.

So called “safe” Government and corporate bonds, bank deposits and other “interest only” investments return only their nominal capital, with its purchasing power eroded by inflation, currently around 2% per annum in Australia.

 “An investment that can’t beat inflation is useless. Only gains in purchasing power count.”  Warren Buffett

“Today people who hold cash equivalents feel comfortable. They shouldn’t. They have opted for a terrible long-term asset, one that pays virtually nothing and is certain to depreciate in value.” Warren Buffett

Latest Knowledge


Where to invest for income

Where to invest for income Bank interest rates range from around 1.25% for "at call" bank deposits,...

Three vital questions to ask before buying a stock

Three vital “high conviction” questions to ask before buying a stock There are three "high ...

Managed Fund Pitfalls

Managed Fund Pitfalls “Money managers purposely work at manipulating numbers and deceiving invest...