自 1977 年起
我们一直致力于为客户提供
长久稳定的卓越业绩

(Last Updated On: 一月 10, 2017)

什么是贴现值

对于任何投资来说,都有其完全客观的,决定性的价值,它是独立于股市而存在的。我们将这种价值称为投资的内在,真实或真正价值,并将它定义为“可以从企业剩余生命期内取出之所有现金的贴现值”。

这个世界通用的价值公式常常被应用于对在其到期日之前被出售债券(由政府或公司发行)的价值评估。事实上,这个公式不但适用于债券,也可应用于例如股票,房产,期货,艺术品等所有的投资类型。不同的是在评估债券时,利率和到期金额都是已知的,而评估股票时则必须去估算它们。

贴现值其实就是反过来的复合利率。今天的一元钱价值比10年之后的一元钱价值高出很多,因为从今天开始为这一元钱计算利息,经过10年复合利息后其价值会远远超过10年以后同样的一元钱。类似地,如果用今天的现金来兑换10年后到期的一元钱,那么它在今天的价值也要通过其利率来进行折现。在评估一家公司的时候用来计算其贴现值的利率,是风险系数很低的长期政府债券利率。这是为什么利率的浮动是如此重要,因为它能够影响所有投资的价值。然而,对于政府债券利率是佛过高或过低的判断也是十分必要的。

的确,这是个非常容易令人困惑的概念。其实,就算您无法实际去计算也没有关系,重要的是您需要在思维模式中植入这一理论。简而言之,一项投资为您带来的现金流越多,其未来增长的空间就越大,那它目前的价值就越高。

 

最新的知识


钱要花的值

钱要花的值 购买股票时,我们真正要考虑的问题是,我所买入的股票价值...

管理基金?管理陷阱!

管理基金?管理陷阱! “管理基金的资金管理者故意操纵数字并欺骗投资者...

投资的真相与偏见

投资的真相与偏见 “与创造高经济回报相比,大部分投资顾问更擅长制造...

(Last Updated On: September 20, 2017)

What is Intrinsic Value?

There is an objective, determinable value for any investment, which is independent of the stock market. This is known as its intrinsic, real or true value, and is defined as “the discounted present value of all the cash that can be taken out of a business during its remaining life”.

This universal value formula is applied to valuing bonds (government or corporate debt issues), when sold in the market before their maturity date. The formula actually applies to all investments be they bonds, stocks, real estate, commodities, works of art, or government bonds. With bonds the interest rate and maturity amount are known. With stocks they have to be estimated.

The discount rate is the compound interest rate in reverse. A dollar today (the present value) is worth more than a dollar to be received in 10 years, because interest can be earned on the dollar today and it will therefore compound and grow to more than a dollar in 10 years time. Similarly, if cash is exchanged today for a dollar due in 10 years, it will be “discounted” back by the interest that could be earned by having the dollar today. When valuing a business the interest rate used to do the discounting, is the “risk free” long term government bond rate. That is why a movement in interest rates is so important, because it affects the value of all investments. However, judgement is required here if the government bond rate is considered to be abnormally high or low.

Too confusing! The important thing is to have the concept in mind, even if you can’t do the math. In more simple terms, the higher the income from the investment, and the more it will grow in future, the more valuable the investment is today.

Latest Knowledge


Where to invest for income

Where to invest for income A portfolio of Australian stocks with us yields a dividend income return ...

Three vital questions to ask before buying a stock

Three vital “high conviction” questions to ask before buying a stock There are three "high ...

What does it mean to be Value-Focused and Risk-Adverse

What does it mean to be Value-Focused and Risk-Adverse Value-Focused means we will only buy stocks ...